Pastor Challenges Women to Arm Wrestle Him

In today’s news of the weird and somewhat disturbing, I direct your attention today to pastor Steven Anderson.  In the midst of a recent sermon about his take on the verses which say that the husband is head of the wife, he challenged women who disagree with him to arm wrestle him:

… I challenge any woman right now to come up and arm wrestle me… I’m gonna make the challenge that I’ve made over and over again… I’m not the strongest man in the world! Any woman can come up and arm wrestle me right now. And if you can come up and defeat me in an arm wrestling match, I’ll admit that women are as strong as men.

Anyone?

… I’ve had about five women take me up on that over the years, and they all went down, and they went down hard, alright?

For your viewing pleasure I have linked the video below:

