Now Playing at Life in Mordor: A Reflection on the Post-Evangelical Wilderness and That Rob Bell Book

As some of you probably know, I am an occasional guest contributor over at Life in Mordor, the blog of Mike Frizzell.  My current post is called “A Reflection on the Post-Evangelical Wilderness and That Rob Bell Book“.

If any of you out there read any of the same blogs where I hang out regularly, then you may be familiar with the term “post-evangelical wilderness”.  For me, the post-evangelical wilderness is not some idle theoretical construct created by bloggers with WAY too much time on their hands and nothing to do with it except sit all day in front of their computer screens and write whatever tickles their fancy.  For me, the post-evangelical wilderness is real life.  It’s where I live, and where I have lived for the better part of the past decade.

In this post I reflect on life in the post-evangelical wilderness, and how the ongoing furor over that Rob Bell book (Don’t know which one?  What rock have you been living under for the last six months?) intersects with that.

