The Monday Melange 06.20.11: Lebron James, Harold Camping

–Aloysius, our Executive Director of Sports Information here at Everyone’s Entitled to Joe’s Opinion, wants all of you out there to know that at the end of the day, you have to wake up tomorrow and have the same life you have today, with the same personal problems you have today.  He says he is going to continue to live the way he wants to live and continue to do the things he wants.

Aloysius was not all that crazy about Lebron James’s little stunt last year when he went on ESPN for a full hour to tell the nation that he was “taking his talents to South Beach”.  So when Lebron James dropped his latest bomb after the Heat lost the NBA championship, Aloysius really took offense.

The quote in question?  “All the people that were rooting me on to fail, at the end of the day they have to wake up tomorrow and have the same life they had before. They have the same personal problems they had today. I’m going to continue to live the way I want to live and continue to do the things that I want with me and my family and be happy with that.”

Just shows that Lebron James doesn’t really care about playing hard and winning.  Well, maybe he does, but it sure seems that he cares more about making money and using it to do the things he wants to do.

Harold Camping just had a stroke.  Maybe October 21 will be his last day, ya think?

If you listen to him speak, and if you listen to the kinds of things he says, it certainly seems as if he’s already had a stroke or two somewhere along the line.

–I am certainly thankful for Harold Camping.  Thanks to him, all of my friends will remember my birthday every year for as long as I live.

