Now Playing at Life in Mordor: “Thy Strong Word” and “My Desire”

I am all about shameless self-promotion.  But if you’ve been tracking with me for any length of time, you knew that already.  So allow me to direct your attention to my latest post over at Life in Mordor, the blog of Mike Frizzell where I have the opportunity to appear regularly as a guest contributor.

The post is entitled “Another Study in Contrasts:  “Thy Strong Word” and “My Desire” “.  In this post I pick apart a worship song that I am sure is familiar to a lot of you, and then contrast it to a Lutheran hymn that goes almost completely the other way.

If you wish to see other things that I have written over there, find my name under “The Fellowship” near the top of the right sidebar and you will see my last three posts.  Click on my name and you will see everything that I have posted over there.

And while you’re over there, be sure and check out what Mike Frizzell and Clark Bunch have written.  If you like what you see here, then you will definitely love what they have to say.

