Digging Into the Vault: Joe’s Deep Dark Secret

I joined Facebook a couple of months back.  Since then I have been amazed at how I have had the opportunity to reconnect with people from college, high school, and even elementary school whom I have not seen or heard from in ages.

I have also been amazed at the amount of change that has taken place in the lives of my friends since the time that I last knew them.  Many are now married, some have kids, and some have moved to faraway places.  Some have undergone even more major changes than this, such as changes in religious belief and even changes in sexual orientation.

I have undergone some major changes as well.  One of the most serious changes is that in recent years I have come to terms with certain developmental issues which have been part of my life all along.  Those of you who have already been tracking with me here for some time, feel free to take a pass today; this is not for you.  But for those of you who are just now finding me, whether through Facebook or otherwise, this is for you.  Some of you have already found this without any help from me; thank you for your responses.  As for the rest of you, go ahead and read on.

Those of you who knew me back in high school and elementary school, you probably knew all along that something was weird about me.  At last you will have the opportunity to put a label on it.

Read Joe’s Deep Dark Secret

