Michael Spencer’s Review of Love Is an Orientation by Andrew Marin

Since the subject of homosexuality seems to be on the agenda right now, both here and in other places around the blogosphere, I would like to direct your attention to Michael Spencer’s review of a new book by Andrew Marin which addresses the subject.

This book makes the point that the evangelical response to homosexuals and homosexuality is extremely deficient, and it challenges us to rethink our attitudes toward homosexuals.  I have not read this book, but it seems like it would be an excellent book, and it is one which I would like to read sometime.

Let the record show that I am in wholehearted agreement with what Michael Spencer has to say about it.  I do not wish to say any more about it myself; I do not think there is anything I can say about it which he has not already said.  So take a look at what he has to say about it, and if it strikes you as something you would be interested in, then by all means go ahead and get the book and read it.

