Quick Hit: Hey Ookie, Where Did All That Money Go?

Unless you have been living under a rock, you are probably well aware by now that Michael Vick has filed for bankruptcy.

I just want to know, where did all that money go?

Now, I get that professional athletes who make lots of money are usually not the greatest in the world at managing that money.  I get that people sometimes make bad investments, and apparently that house in Virginia was a mother of a money pit.  I get that a sudden downturn in earning status will cause money to disappear.  And I get that money typically doesn’t last very long in the company of thugs.

But come on.

How do you blow through $130 million in four years?  How do you go from signing a $130 million contract extension in 2004 to being flat out busted in 2008?

Somewhere, Montgomery Brewster is watching and shaking his head in amazement.  I bet he would love to pick Ookie’s brain and find out how he was able to go through so much money so quickly.

I would too.  Where did all that money go?

