Where Do Wealthy People Live in Baton Rouge?

As I’ve said already, WordPress has this neat feature that lets you see the search terms people use to find your blog.  Well, a couple of days ago somebody came here wanting to know where wealthy people live in Baton Rouge.

I can answer that question.  I know of a couple of places where wealthy people live in Baton Rouge.

–Near the LSU Lakes.  The neighborhood right around the LSU Lakes on Dalrymple Drive, and then the Garden District area directly north of that, are nice neighborhoods that have a lot of nice old houses.

–The Baton Rouge Country Club area, near where Essen Lane, Jefferson Hwy, and Old Hammond Hwy all come together.

–The Country Club of Louisiana area, on Highland Road near where it crosses I-10.  Snoop Dogg has had a house in Country Club of Louisiana.  Jimmy Swaggart has a house on Highland Road near Country Club of Louisiana, or at least he did back in the day.  I have no idea what he is doing nowadays, or if he still owns that house.  But that ought to tell you something right there.

Well I hope that was helpful to you, whoever you are that asked the question.

